Reviews for I’m so thankful for everything you do for me

I’m so thankful for everything you do for me

Former patient
02/07/2018

To Kelly, I just wanted to write a little card to say thank you for being an amazing key worker and making my time at Huntercombe Edinburgh a little easier.  I know it’s your job but thank you for everything you do for me… Thanks for always making time for me even if it’s just letting me cry. Wish you all the best.


We would like to thank you

Family member
10/07/2018

We would like to thank you, the team at Kennet and all the nurses and support workers for your professional care and support that you have given our daughter and us as a family during her 14 week stay at Huntercombe Maidenhead.


Our wee chats have helped me more than you know

Former patient
02/07/2018

To Sarah Jane, I just wanted to write a little card to thank you for being my co-worker over the past few weeks.  Our wee chats have helped me more than you know.  Wish you all the best.


You have been the best, kindest, funniest and understanding teacher I have ever had

Former patient
27/07/2018

To Fay, I just wanted to say a humongous, gigantic, special thank you to you! You have been the best, funniest and understanding teacher I have ever had in my whole life.


She is happy, well cared for and has become a much more independent person

Family
23/07/2018

Pathfields Lodge is a hospitable and welcoming place.  Our daughter has been living there for almost two years and in that time her life has been transformed.  She is happy, well cared for and has become a much more independent person.  Pathfields Lodge has encouraged her to do this. As a result of this, we as a family are far more relaxed.  When we all visited Pathfields Lodge for the first time to look around our daughter said immediately “I feel at ease here” and we are pleased to say, that feeling still remains for all of us.


She is being given the best chance to overcome her illness

Parent
30/07/2018

Thank you for a positive admission.  Our daughter was very apprehensive this morning and I know it’s going to be hard for her but we are safe in the knowledge she is being given the best chance to overcome her illness.


You have brought our special girl back to us

Mother
05/07/2018

To Dr Chaudhry and his brilliant team of doctors, nurses, OT, teachers and dietitian, I do not know where we would be if you hadn’t helped our daughter.  You have brought our special girl back to us. Words cannot express our gratitude to you all and a special thank you to the dinner lady (sorry don’t know her name) but she always made our daughter smile.  Keep up your great work, you have many children to help. All the best.


Thank you for being there

Former patient
24/07/2018

Dear Thorneycroft staff, thank you for being there, from making me coffee to listening to me and keeping me safe.  I’ve grown so much as a person, although I’m not recovered, I’m a few steps closer than I was a few months ago…You’re a great, caring, helpful group of people who really do make a difference in our lives.  It’s been a rough time but there are still memories and changes that have made it worth the hurt.


You have in my opinion saved our daughter’s life

Mother
11/07/2018

Our daughter has been looked after extremely well on Thorneycroft ward.  You have in my opinion saved our daughter’s life. She is now ready to complete her recovery at home.  Thank you so very much.